PhysTEC Logo

PhysTEC Leadership

This is a page about the current APS leadership, including advisors and consultants.

Michael Wittman head shot

Michael Wittman

Principal Investigator

Head of Education

American Physical Society

wittmann@aps.org

Monica Plisch head shot

Monica Plisch

Co-Principal Investigator

Director of Programs

American Physical Society

301-209-3273

plisch@aps.org

Beth Cunningham head shot

Beth Cunningham

Co-Principal Investigator

Executive Officer

American Association of Physics Teachers

301-209-3310

bcunningham@aapt.org

Robert Hilborn head shot

Robert Hilborn

Associate Executive Officer

American Association of Physics Teachers

301-209-3311

rhilborn@aapt.org

Mark Hannum head shot

Mark Hannum

K-12 Program Manager

American Association of Physics Teachers

301-209-3309

mhannum@aapt.org

Annelise ‘Skylen’ Roti Roti (they/them/theirs) head shot

Annelise ‘Skylen’ Roti Roti (they/them/theirs)

PhysTEC Coordinator

American Physical Society

301-209-3624

rotiroti@aps.org

Stephanie Chasteen head shot

Stephanie Chasteen

Evaluation Consultant

Chasteen Educational Consulting

info@chasteenconsulting.com

Jon Anderson head shot

Jon Anderson

PhysTEC Teacher/TIR Coordinator

Physics Teacher

Centennial High School

612-845-3468

anderson.jon.p@gmail.com

Advisory Committee

Laura Henriques, Advisory Committee Chair, Chair of Science Education, California State University, Long Beach
Charles Henderson, Co-director, Western Michigan University Center for Research on Instructional Change in Postsecondary Education; Senior Editor, Physical Review PER
Michael Marder, Physics, University of Texas, Austin; Executive Director, UTeach
Valerie Otero, Science Education, University Colorado at Boulder; co-Director, LA Alliance
Willie Rockward, Chair and Professor of Physics, Morgan State University
Andy Rundquist, Physics Department, Hamline University; Founder, Global Physics Department

Consultants

Alma Robinson, Editor, Teacher Preparation Section of Forum on Education Newsletter, 2014-2021

Sign Up to Stay Informed

You’ll get PhysTalk, our monthly newsletter, and other occasional updates from PhysTEC.

Sign Up